Success Stories

NPAO honours AFHTO members’ nurse practitioners at annual conference

On September 25, 2015 the Nurse Practitioners’ Association of Ontario (NPAO) held their Awards and Celebration Dinner as part of their annual conference. Nurse practitioners (NPs) from different organizations were honoured, with half of the awards presented to NPs from member FHTs and NPLCs.

Congratulations to:

Huronia Nurse Practitioner Network Bursary
Ann Kerr – Alliston Family Health Team

Member Bursary
Jessie Rumble – Two Rivers Family Health Team
Sue Tobin – Ingersoll Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic
Nicole Ilavsky – Barrie and Community Family Health Team

Patient Choice Award
Kristy Naulls – Belleville Nurse Practitioner-Led Clinic

Poster winners
Comprehensive Health Care for Newcomers at Toronto Western Family Health Team: A Model of Culturally Competent Care – Soumia Meiyappan, Natasha Mirchandani, Brenda Pupo, Ian Waters, Gillian Graham – Toronto Western Family Health Team

To see the full list of award recipients please visit NPAO’s website.