Success Stories

AFHTO members recognised in 2018 OCFP Awards

AFHTO congratulates Medical Associates of Port Perry, North Durham FHT and physicians in our member family health teams who were recognized on Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at the Ontario College of Family Physicians (OCFP) 2018 Awards Ceremony.

Congratulations to all those recognized this year:

Dr. Dieter Poenn of Northeastern Manitoulin FHT, named 2018 Reg. L Perkin Ontario Family Physician of the Year as well as Regional Family Physician of the Year.

Medical Associates of Port Perry, North Durham FHT, named 2018 Family Practice of the Year.

Regional Family Physicians of the Year

Dr. Lianne Gauvin, ESF NORD-ASKI FHT, named Community Teacher of the Year

And the following Award of Excellence recipients:

And a special congratulations to new OCFP President Dr. Jennifer Young (Georgian Bay FHT) – we look forward to working with you!

Relevant Links: